Skip to content ↓
Buxton Community School

Buxton Community School

Key Dates

DATE

EVENT

NOTES

Thurs 12th September

Y11 Launch Evening

All Parents/Carers and students welcome.

Thurs 24th October

Tracking 1 Issued

An indicator of the attitude to learning in each subject as well as a predicted outcome for attainment in each subject.

Thurs 24th October

Post 16 Open Evening BCS

An Open Evening to find out more about BCS Sixth Form. All students in Y11 and Parents/Carers are welcome.

Wed 13th November

Presentation Evening

This will involve some Year 11 students.

Wk starting Mon 25th November

 

Year 11 Mock Interviews (Rotary)

Interviews take place between 6.30pm-9.00pm.

Mon 2nd December

INSET

School closed to students

Fortnight starting Mon 9th December

Y11 Mock Exams

The Y11 Mock Exams will run up until and inclusive of Friday 20th December.

 

TBC

Y11 Mock Exam Results Event

Students will be given their mock exam results.

Thurs 23rd January

Y11 Parents Evening

An excellent chance to discuss your child’s progress with their teachers and find out what steps they need to take next.

Wk Starting Mon 2nd March

Additional Mocks in Core Subjects

English, Maths and Science. Chance for students to apply what they learnt from first mocks.

Fri 13th March

INSET – school closed to students

 

Wed 18th March

Y11 Revision Evening

Additional support and guidance for students and their parents/carers on how to best prepare for the upcoming exams.

Wed 1st April

Tracking 2 and Reports Issued

 

Fri 8th May

Bank Holiday

School Closed to Students

Mon 11th May

External Exams start

Exam board provisional timetable

 

Fri 19th June

Year 11 Prom

Palace Hotel – Arrival from 6pm. Finishes Midnight.

Wed 24th June

Final slip date for GCSE Exams

We expect all exams to finish on Friday 19th June or before, however this is the slip date in case Nationally an issues arises that means an exam board has to move an exam. ALL Y11 STUDENTS MUST BE AVAILABLE RIGHT UP UNTIL THIS DATE TO SIT EXAMS. 

Thurs 20th August

Results Day

Results can be collected by the student only from school unless a prior arrangement is made. More details to follow.